BATTLE OF HASTINGS 2017: Team Captains Announced | Ride UK BMX

BMX Every Day | #UKBMX



BATTLE OF HASTINGS 2017: Team Captains Announced

Here it comes! Battle of Hastings 2017 is on – back for its second year. You know this is going to be one of the major highlights of the BMX calendar. Check out the team captains and get stoked for more info soon!

Source BMX is proud to announce the 10 captains for this year’s Battle Of Hastings to be held at The Source Park :

Simone Baracco
Larry Edgar
Denis Enarson
Van Homan
Kriss Kyle
Dan Lacey
Kevin Peraza
Dakota Roche
Aaron Ross
Gary Young

The 11th Captain will be the winner of the qualifier to be held at the Source Park on July 22nd. See HERE for more info and to sign up.

We will be announcing 1 team every Monday in the run up to the contest on September 8-10th 2017 where 44 of the World’s best riders will compete for the title and a share of the €20,000 prize fund.

To remind you what happened last year, check out the highlights video by Peter Adam by clicking HERE

See for the rider list so far.

About the Source BMX Battle of Hastings

The Source BMX Battle Of Hastings is presented by Monster, in association with Etnies and is proudly sponsored by BSD, Cult, Federal, Fuse, Shadow and WeThePeople. 

The inaugural Battle of Hastings contest took place in 2016 and this year promises to be even bigger and better where 44 riders of the World’s best riders and 2000 fans will gather for a weekend of BMX. 

More details on the format and riders will be announced every Monday at 15:00 BST, over the Summer months; follow the @sourcebmx Instagram account and #BOHBMX for regular updates or head to:


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.