Things got very ridiculous in Malaga on Saturday afternoon. Best trick ran for 30 minutes – a pure half an hour of chaos as riders dropped in whenever and wherever they wanted, lining up for their hardest moves in the Ruben Alcantara bowl. 

Check out the best tricks by Dennis Enarson, Alex Hiam, Jason Watts, Kevin Peraza, Chris James, Cody Pollard, Larry Edgar and Tom Van Den Bogaard... All impressive work, but it was Dennis who took the win with his double tailwhip transfer from the roll in to the vert wall. You might remember him tailwhipping it last year... He chose to one-up himself this year!

Watch the Best Trick video above and hold tight for more highlights on Ride UK after the weekend!

Vans Press Release

MÁLAGA, Spain (September 22, 2018) – The Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championships descended upon Málaga, Spain earlier today, bringing together 45 of the globe’s best men’s and women’s BMX riders for the series’ grand-finale prelim rounds. 2017 Málaga event winner and Texan native Chase Hawk surpassed five adrenaline-filled heats with high speed tricks and unwavering style to take the semi-finals lead, while yesterday’s regional qualifying winner Alejandro “Pitu” Ibarra followed close behind, conquering his local park once again with strong, consistent riding to grant him a top semi-finals finish. In the women’s division,German rider Lara Lessman impressed the judges with her debut Pro Cup performance, executing massive airs and unique lines across Rubén Alcántara’s beloved course to lead the women’s semi-finals.

Unveiling one of the most exciting highlights of the day, Dennis Enarson’s enormous double-whip transfer to the vert wall erupted the Málaga crowd, earning Enarson the event’s Best Trick award. 

The top ten rankings from today’s men’s semi-finals and the top six women’s semi-finalists will now join the leading tour pros in tomorrow’s Vans BMX Pro Cup World Championship finals, September 23.